MOT Check

MOT Test Information and MOT Station List.

MOT Check

Classes of Vehicle for MOT.

There are several classes for different types of vehicle. A garage must be registered as an approved testing station for each class of vehicle it wishes to test, so be sure to check that the garage you have chosen is approved to test your class of vehicle.

The MOT vehicle classes are:

Classes 1 and 2 (class 1 engine size to 200cc)

Class 3 (unladen weight up to 450kg)

Class 4

Class 5 - more than 13 passenger seats.

Class 5a (includes seat belt installation check)

Class 7

©2010 Dick Dolby, all rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.
MOT Testing Station data supplied by the Department for Transport.